Saturday, July 24
Shadow

Warriors announce three-game 2020-21 preseason schedule – Comcast SportsNet Bay Area

At long last, the Warriors will be back on the court for a game against an NBA opponent.

The league announced the 2020-21 preseason schedule on Friday, and Golden State’s first chance to take the court in uniform will be on Saturday, Dec. 12 against the Denver Nuggets at Chase Center.

Golden State also will play two games at Golden 1 Center in Sacramento against the Kings, as the NBA tries to limit travel for teams amid the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. The Warriors will play the Kings on Dec. 15 and Dec. 17 to close out the preseason slate.

The Warriors haven’t hosted a game at Chase Center since Mar. 10, when the Los Angeles Clippers beat Golden State 131-107. The NBA season was suspended the next night, and after not being one of the 22 NBA teams invited to the league’s bubble in Orlando, Fla., the first preseason game will mark 277 days since the organization’s last contest.

RELATED: Five reasons Warriors can compete for title this season

Warriors 2020-21 NBA preseason schedule

Game 1: Nuggets at Warriors — Saturday, Dec. 12 at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Game 2: Warriors at Kings — Tuesday, Dec. 15 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Game 3: Warriors at Kings — Thursday, Dec. 17 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

It will be the first chance to see No. 2 overall draft pick James Wiseman in a Warriors uniform, as well as recent trade acquisition Kelly Oubre. The starters likely won’t see a ton of action in the preseason, but after nine months without a game, Steph Curry and the rest of his teammates will be itching to get out there.

 

Download and subscribe to the Dubs Talk Podcast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *